Room on the Broom

Tall Stories presents Room on the Broom at the Lyric Theatre this summer!
Room on the Broom

About the show

Tall Stories presents
Room on the Broom
Based on the best-selling book by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler

Iggety ziggety zaggety zoom!

Jump on board the broom with the witch and her cat in Tall Stories’ fun-filled adaptation of Room on the Broom, the best-selling picture book by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler.

The witch and her cat are travelling on their broomstick when they pick up some hitch-hikers – a friendly dog, a beautiful green bird and a frantic frog. But this broomstick’s not meant for five and – CRACK – it snaps in two... just as the hungry dragon appears!

Will there ever be room on the broom for everyone? Find out in the magical Olivier Award nominated show for everyone aged 3 and up.

Family Ticket (x4 Persons) £70 / £80 Premium
Valid weekdays only. Click here to book.

The Lyric Theatre operates with mitigation methods to help reduce the spread of COVID-19. For further information check our COVID-19 secure information page. If you or anyone in your party tests positive for COVID-19 we recommend you stay at home; we operate a 100% exchange guarantee up to 24 hours before your performance. Please contact boxoffice@nimaxtheatres.com and they will assist.

Booking Info

Thursday 21 July - Sunday 4 September

Performances Schedule
Thursday 21 July, 11am & 2pm
FridaY 22 July, 11am & 2pm
Saturday 23 July, 10.30am
Sunday 24 July, 10.30am
Monday 25 July, 11am & 2pm
Tuesday 26 July, 11am & 2pm
Thursday 28 July, 11am & 2pm
Friday 29 July, 11am & 2pm
Saturday 30 July, 10.30am
Sunday 31 July, 10.30am
Monday 01 August, 11am & 2pm
Tuesday 02 August, 11am & 2pm
Thursday 04 August, 11am & 2pm
Friday 05 August, 11am & 2pm
Saturday 6 August, 10.30am
Sunday 07 August, 10.30am
Monday 08 August, 11am & 2pm
Tuesday 09 August, 11am & 2pm
Thursday 11 August, 11am & 2pm (BSL performance)
Friday 12 August, 11am & 2pm
Saturday 13 August, 10.30am
Sunday 14 August, 10.30am
Monday 15 August, 11am & 2pm
Tuesday 16 August, 11am & 2pm
Thursday 18 August, 11am & 2pm
Friday 19 August, 11am & 2pm
Saturday 20 August, 10.30am
Sunday 21 August, 10.30am
Monday 22 August, 11am & 2pm
Tuesday 23 August, 11am & 2pm
Thursday 25 August, 11am & 2pm
Friday 26 August, 11am & 2pm (relaxed performance)
Saturday 27 August, 10.30am
Sunday 28 August, 10.30am
Monday 29 August, 11am & 2pm
Tuesday 30 August, 11am & 2pm
Thursday 01 September, 11am & 2pm
Friday 02 September, 11am & 2pm
Saturday 03 September, 10.30am
Sunday 04 September, 10.30am

Ticket Pricing

Tickets from £10

Prices include a 65p restoration levy.
Babes in Arms under 12 months are admitted free of charge.

Running Time

1 hour no interval

Age Recommendation

+3

Book Tickets

In Person

Lyric Theatre, 29 Shaftesbury Avenue, London, W1D 7ES

Gallery

Sign up for our newsletter

Get information on our latest news and priority booking on new shows.
arrow-leftarrow-right